Sportsbraces Reviews

Based on 250 reviews
66%
(164)
16%
(41)
9%
(22)
3%
(8)
6%
(15)

ProCare Evenup Shoe Balancer Walker System

Thumb strap digs into my thumb

This brace is a big disappointment. The wrist support is fine, but the thumb support is very uncomfortable, especially compared to other braces I have used.
The manufacturing quality is obvious; however, I will probably not use it because of the comfort issues.

I am so sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the brace. We have many other products we can recommend that may fit better that we can try to exchange for you. Please contact customer service and we will be happy to help. Thank you for letting us know about the comfort issues and we will make sure to provide that feedback to the manufacturer. We appreciate your feedback.
Don't buy

Absolutely worthless. Within 10 minutes of walking and it's down around my ankle. The therapist changed the size, and this one does it too. I have tightened the velcro strips until it feels like I'm wearing a tourniquet, and it still slides. I won't give a third one a chance. It's made of a nylon type material and nylon slides on the skin.

I will be happy to help you find another product that may have more cotton like material to help prevent sliding. Please let us know if you have hyperextension or what your knee condition is so we can help narrow down an exchange for you. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to helping you.
Essential for Mobility

This AirCast short walker is the only boot that allows me the mobility I need while I continue to heal! I could not get along without it.

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review!

MedSpec ASO Speed Lacer Ankle Brace

Thank you for your review.

MedSpec ASO Speed Lacer Ankle Brace

Thank you for your review.

Very hard to understand instructions, very confusing. The size was totally wrong so the chart is wrong and now that we are exchanging for a larger size they have the audacity to charge us.. Will never order from the company again.

Thank you for your feedback. The manufacturer sizing charts are provided to us to help customers best size their product. I am sorry, in your case, that it didn't work. I have brought your concerns to the manufacturer so that they can make any necessary changes as we take every customer's concern very seriously. We can never guarantee sizing but we will waive any restocking fee to get you the right size as we want you to have a product that will work for you. We appreciate you making us aware of the issue and please contact us and let us know what we can do to help get you the right size you need.
Well made and great materials but too small

This is exactly what the doctor ordered for us folks who need to keep back muscles warm while giving support. The sizes are not accurate however. Order one size larger and you should be fine.

Thank you for the great feedback on sizing. Our manufacturers provide us the sizing charts that we post so its always great for our customers to help others by recommending whether they feel the brace runs large or small so thank you for that and hopefully that can help our next customer. We appreciate your business.

The knee sleeve was for my husband and it is the second one he purchased and he loves them. The reason for two is when one gets a little loose, I wash it and throw it in the dryer and he has the other one to use. It works out great. Great product.

Glad to hear it! Thank you for your review.
DonJoy

Fabulous

Thank you for your review.

ProCare Neoprene Ankle Sleeve

Thank you for the 5 stars!
Bregg Cam Boot Liner

Liner appeared to be comparable to the original. However, when 1st putting it on, it was apparent the top strap was sewn crooked, which didn’t allow for completely smooth closure. Can’t afford to return it since original can’t be used.

Thank you for the feedback. If there is every a manufacturer defect, please let us know right away so we can take care of it for you. If there is something really wrong with the product, the manufacturer can take care of it as a warranty which is different than our typical return policy. Thank you.
injuried patient

I spoke to your people and they asked me to measure my ankle for the brace I told them I had I large calf like a man. They said the brace should fit. It did not. I called back and was told about all the different fees I would have to pay for. Or I could buy a much more expensive brace. (Which you dont make it big enough) I believe your people dropped the ball. I am totally unsatisfied. I will be telling my Doctor to stop recommending your company. I feel like I was not asked to proper questions to get the correct brace. or the correct size. I want your return address so I can send the brace back for the little bit of money I'll be given back.

Janice, We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We do strive for excellent customer service and would be glad to help in any way we can. We did review your comments and when it comes to sizing we go by what the manufacturer provides us. For this brace the manufacturer listed the following on our web site: measure the circumference around the ankle diagonally around the heel and top of the foot. This measurement would not account for the calf size. In listening to the original phone call (all of our calls are recorded), unfortunately the calf sizing was not mentioned to the agent, so he was not able to take that sizing into account. It was mentioned when you called back, after the order had already been delivered. You had mentioned that this specific brace was the brace your doctor had recommended you get. When a doctor recommends a specific brace, we typically do not try to steer you away from that brace since that is what your doctor wanted you to use. They understand your medical condition and have a better understanding of your specific needs. As for sending the brace back, you are more than welcome to do so. Below is the address you can use. We will also send you an Return Authorization number to place onto the box, in order for a quick return process. Return Address: SportsBraces, LLC C/O Returns RMA# (enter your return authorization number here) 15550 W. 108th Street/ Suite 360 Lenexa, KS 66219 If you need any other information on returning your item, you can also visit https://sportsbraces.com/pages/easy-return. We will process your refund within one business day of receiving your brace back. Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way.

Great product. However I was hoping for a little more stability on the sides

Thank you for your feedback. There are other Genutrain knee braces that have more stability like the Genutrain S that has lateral splints with adjustable hinges.
DONJOY LATERAL BRACE

Bought this for my son and he loves it. Originally ordered a Large as I was going by sizing chart and it was too big. Called Sports Brace and they were very helpful in ordering a Medium brace. Very good customer service - answered my questions (i called a couple times) - emailed me a return shipping label - sent large back and received medium very quickly. A+++++ service and all representative were very helpful. Will keep Sportsbrace in my favorites for the next time I may need to purchase a brace. Price was very reasonable compared to other medical supplies stores.

Thank you so much for the great feedback!

AirCast A2 Wrist Stabilizing Brace

Thank you for the five stars!

Just what I needed

Thank you for the five stars!
Awesome

I have added one of these to my car and to my office chair. I feel much better and it is easier for me to get up and down. Life saver!!!!

Thank you for the five stars!
Good brace

Only problem is it will not allow me where shoes with it on

You should be able to wear the ASO with a normal pair of sneakers or running shoes. What type of shoe are you trying to wear these with?
Ovation Thumb spica splint

While I had to return this because it did not fit me properly, I will still give it 5 stars. The product is well made. I want to note that customer service is great.

Thank you so much for your feedback!
Expectation Fulfilled... better packing needed

Overall, my daughter, who is coming back from ACL injury, says the brave oohhhd very comfortable to wear during basketball games. The packaging of the brave is a concern though. The first brace I received was damaged. They quickly sent another which was slightly damaged as well. The packaging of the product needs to be better.

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about the brace! We have made sure to tell the manufacturer about the transit issues happening of getting the braces to our customers without any damage. Thanks for letting us know about the issue.
ankle brace

This might be a good brace, but wish there was a video of putting it on correctly. My ankle and leg swell and I am thinking I may have it on wrong.

I have sent your request to create a video on this product to the manufacturer so hopefully they will have one in the future for this product. Thanks for the great feedback.
VERY GOOD

THE BRACE WAS TO LARGE AT 3X NEED A 1X

Thank you for the feedback. This always helps our customers especially when they fall in between sizes.
Shoulder Brace

I love the should brace. It's comfortable and hardly noticeable under clothing which is what I was looking for. My only complaint is the underarm protectors don't stay put. I'll be working along and the next thing I know the protectors have moved forward to my shoulder or back over my shoulder blade. I'm sure I can remedy this myself by tacking it down. Overall it's exactly what I was looking for and I'm very pleased .

Thank you for the great feedback! Hopefully this can help future customers when looking to purchase this product.